Writing Challenge- Using Connectives

Hi Readers! I’m going to be writing a story based on the pictures attached below. So enjoy!

A Winter to Remember

The lake’s frozen over, as a result of the chilly Winter’s day. As soon as I wake up, I squeal in delight because of the snow falling and wondering how long it is until all snow melts, until I realise what I’m missing out on! Well in that case…

I change as quickly as I can as my Family joins me on the ice. The whole suburb is on the lake whizzing with the people they know. I skate on the whole lake, and eventually, I keep skating while daydreaming about everything that comes to my mind, until I realise that I’ve skated away from my family and the suburb until I get to a clearing near the mountains. I gasp as there’s ice and branches on the lake scattered everywhere. I look up and see a small cottage, as a woman comes out. She look quite familiar, and so is the house. Haven’t I seen that in a picture before? I search my brain but it’s having a blank! Then she speaks. I know who this is. This woman. She’s is is my great grandma. The great great great great grandma who died nearly 50 years ago.

 

Hope you loved the story, Zoe📖

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *